

NEW CHAIRMAN AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER FOR ENERGY COMMISSION OF MALAYSIA

Kuala Lumpur - The Ministry of Energy, Green Technology and Water has announced the appoinment of Y. Bhg Tan Sri Datuk Dr. Ahmad Tajuddin bin Ali and Ir. Ahmad Fauzi bin Hasan as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the Energy Commission of Malaysia, respectively. Their appointments are for a period of two years, commencing from 1 April 2010 and are made by the Minister of Energy, Green Technology and Water, YB Dato' Sri Peter Chin Fah Kui with the consent of the Prime Minister as Minister responsible for the gas supply industry.

Their appointments are made pursuant to the separation of the posts of Chairman and Chief Executive Officer under the Energy Commission Act 2009 (Amendment), which was approved by Parliament at the end of 2009 as well as the demise of the former Chairman/Chief Executive Officer of Energy Commission, Y.Bhg Dato' Ir. Pian Sukro.

The Government hopes that the appointment of Y. Bhg Tan Sri Datuk Dr. Ahmad Tajuddin bin Ali dan Ir. Ahmad Fauzi bin Hasan as the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the Energy Commission of Malaysia will enhance the performance of the Energy Commission as the regulatory body for the electricity supply industry and gas industry at the reticulation stage of the country.

Disediakan oleh:

Kementerian Tenaga, Teknologi Hijau dan Air 29 Mac 2010



Y. Bhg Tan Sri Datuk Dr. Ahmad Tajuddin bin Ali



Ir. Ahmad Fauzi bin Hasan