The Competitive Bidding Exercise for the New Combined-Cycle Power Plants

1. Appointment Of Consultants

The Energy Commission has officially appointed the following consultancy firms in January 2012 to assist
in the competitive bidding process:

1. Pricewaterhouse Coopers Advisory Services as financial adviser;
2. Sinclair Knight Merz (SKM) as technical adviser; and
3. Christopher Lee & Co as legal adviser.

2. List Of Prospective Bidders Who Registered Their Interests In The Competitive Bidding Exercise

Following the recent notice for expression of interest which was issued in five local dailies and on
our website, the Energy Commission received the following expressions of interests from local as well as
foreign parties. The names in the list are as received by the Commission and are subject to further
verification process.

1. Jerry Engineering & Construction Sdn Bhd
2. Comintel Corporation Berhad
3. Misi Setia Oil & Gas Sdn Bhd
4. Ranhill Power Sdn Bhd
5. GUH Holdings Berhad
6. Mudajaya Corporation Berhad
7. Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB)
8. Tanjong Energy Holdings Sdn Bhd
9. Majulia Sdn Bhd
10. Gadang Holdings Berhad
11. 1Malaysia Development Bhd
12. YTL Power International Berhad
13. Hikmat Indah Sdn Bhd
14. Amcorp Power Sdn Bhd
15. Aylin Services Sdn Bhd
16. Jimah Energy Ventures Sdn Bhd
17. MataGaji Resources
18. N.U.R. Power Sdn Bhd
19. Petroliam Nasional Berhad (PETRONAS)
20. Sime Darby Energy Sdn Bhd
21. Genting Sanyen Power Sdn Bhd / Mastika Lagenda Sdn Bhd
22. Malakoff Corporation Berhad / MMC Engineering Services
23. Engineering Protocol Sdn Bhd
24. Maser (M) Sdn Bhd / China National Electric Equipment Corporation / Arc Developtments International Pty Ltd
25. ARL Power Sdn Bhd
26. Anzeco Corporation (M) Sdn Bhd
27. Drayclass (M) Sdn Bhd
28. Energy Ventures Sdn Bhd
29. KNM Process System Sdn Bhd / Centralized Terminaling Facility Sdn Bhd (CTF)
30. Teknologi Tenaga Perlis Consortium (TTPC) / CI Holdings Berhad
31. SRC International Sdn Bhd
32. Iskandariah Tower Sdn Bhd / Al Rayan Ventures
33. Gibca Holdings Sdn Bhd
34. Tg Agas Green Corp Sdn Bhd
35. HSS Projects Sdn Bhd – Symphony Advance Sdn Bhd Joint Venture
36. PT Hutama Karya Sdn Bhd / Greengold Energy Ltd / Sojitz Corporation / China National Electric Equipment Corporation / Perunding Maju Arah Sdn Bhd
37. Samsung C&T Corporation
38. Marubeni Corporation
39. EDF SA
40. SIEMENS Project Ventures GmbH
41. Mitsubishi Corporation
42. Mitsui & CO., LTD.
43. The Sargas Clean Power Consortium / SNC-Lavalin / DSME
44. ITOCHU Corporation
45. Daewoo International Corporation
46. Korea Electric Power Corporation (KEPCO)
47. International Company for Water and Power Projects (ACWA Power)

Prospective bidders will soon be invited to submit for pre-qualification as a sole developer or as a consortium. Only one submission is permitted from each participant or from any group of companies forming a consortium.

3. Issuance Of Pre-Q Document

The Pre-Q document will be issued by first week of February 2012.