2000MW Coal-fired Power Plant Open Tender – Shortlisted bidders pursuant to Project 3B pre-qualification process

The Energy Commission has completed the evaluation of seven RFQ submissions and the following consortia have been shortlisted to participate in the tender exercise for the 2000MW Project 3B coal-fired power plant to be developed at their own site.

1. 1Malaysia Development Bhd;
and Mitsui & Co. Ltd.
1MDB Jimah, N.S.( Injection at Olak Lempit )
2. Formis Resources Berhad,
SIPP Energy Sdn Bhd,
Posco Energy and Posco Engineering & Construction Co. Ltd.
Formis Tanjung Tohor, Johor.( Injection at Yong Peng East)
3. Tenaga Nasional Berhad,
Global Power Ventures Sdn Bhd and
China National Machinery Import & Export Corporation.
TNB Tanjung Hantu - Segari, Perak. ( Injection at Terong, Bruas )
4. Malakoff Corporation Berhad and
Sumitomo Corporation
Malakoff Pulau Carey, Selangor. ( Injection at Olak Lempit )
5. YTL Power International Berhad and
Ranhill Power Sdn Bhd.
YTLP Tanjung Tohor, Johor. ( Injection at Yong Peng East)

RFP document is expected to be released on 23rd April 2013 and invitation letters will be issued shortly. The closing date for the Bid will be 30th September 2013.

All shortlisted bidders, including each member of the consortium, will be required to sign an Integrity Pact.


Energy Commission, 18th April 2013