International Competitive Bidding - List of participants who submitted their pre-qualification statements for the Prai CCGT power project

On 20 February 2012 the Energy Commission received pre-qualification statements from 33 out of 38 participants who purchased the RFQ document. The 33 participants make up the 18 consortia and sole bidders listed below. All submissions will be subjected to an evaluation process and short-listed bidders will be announced after 19th March 2012.

1. 1Malaysia Development Bhd and Hyundai Engineering & Construction Co Ltd
2. CI Holdings Berhad, Teknologi Tenaga Perlis Consortium and Daelim Industrial Co. Ltd
3. Drayclass (M) Sdn Bhd and Ssangyong Engineering & Construction Co Ltd
4. First Northeast Electric Power Engineering Co ( NEPC ), Ranhill Power Sdn Bhd, Ramunia Holdings Bhd and Maser (M) Sdn Bhd
5. International Company for Water and Power Projects (ACWA)
6. Jimah Energy Ventures Sdn Bhd
7. KNM Process System Sdn Bhd and Lanco Infratech Limited
8. Majulia Sdn Bhd and Country Earth Sdn Bhd
9. Malakoff Corporation Berhad, Petronas Power Sdn Bhd and Mitsubishi Corporation
10. Mastika Lagenda Sdn Bhd
11. Mitsui & Co. Limited and Amcorp Power Sdn Bhd
12. Mudajaya Corporation Berhad and Sinohydro Corporation Limited
13. N.U.R Power Sdn Bhd and Samsung C & T Corporation
14. Pendekar Power Sdn Bhd
15. Sime Darby Energy Sdn Bhd
16. SRC International Sdn Bhd
17. Tenaga Nasional Berhad
18. YTL Power International Berhad and Marubeni Corporation